Aditi Priya
Aug 4, 2021

--

Hey Jon,

In my mind winning in tech, and helping solve the problems of human race are two very different questions.

I could not agree with you more that we will switch to an entirely different Tech Stack, solve existing problems only to create many more. We are stuck in a vicious cycle of complex->Simplify and again complex.

The way things are moving, Big tech is most likely to dissolve into developer economy, but since this structure will not be stable we would see rise of other powers (centralization again). But that would again be future 3.0.

In my article the span I have been focusing on is the one that's right ahead of us. I agree with you that this would not obliterate all our problems, but probably solve some of the biggest ones in the short term.

--

--

Aditi Priya

Product Management @ServiceNow | Talk about Products, AI, and more | Read more @ www.aditi-priya.com